Joola Rossi Emotion or Andro Treiber K

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Sep 2017
Read 3 reviews
Hi,

Can anybody in the forum guide me on selection of my first carbon blade. I have narrowed down to two blades - Joola Rossi Emotion and Andro Treiber K. I'm an average player and backhand punch/block is my strength. I'm trying to focus more on control and placement. Based on reviews, these two blades aren't super fast but good on control. The rubbers would most likely be be Gold Arc 8 and Rasanter R47.

Thanks,
Ravi

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Jan 2012
I have been playing for 40+ years and have owned and played with dozens of wood and carbon blades. I would rate Joola Rossi Emotion among the top 3 of all my blades. I would rate it as the best carbon blade I have ever used, like getting the best qualities of wood and carbon blades. Of course this would also depend on my style of play; I play push-blocker style with the capability of opening loops from both wings. I play near the table to mid-distance using TO5 and 1Q rubbers.
I have not tried Treiber K so can't make any comparison. Hope this helps.

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Sep 2017
Read 3 reviews
I have been playing for 40+ years and have owned and played with dozens of wood and carbon blades. I would rate Joola Rossi Emotion among the top 3 of all my blades. I would rate it as the best carbon blade I have ever used, like getting the best qualities of wood and carbon blades. Of course this would also depend on my style of play; I play push-blocker style with the capability of opening loops from both wings. I play near the table to mid-distance using TO5 and 1Q rubbers.

Thanks a lot. This definitely helps.

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Dec 2011