Stiga Infinity VPS V or Emerald VPS V

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Feb 2016
Please help me decide whether i should choose the infinity vps v or the emerald vps v
im currently using a stiga allround nct with yinhe venus 2 FH and mark v BH
the allround nct is what ive been using since i started playing table tennis and now the vibration feels too much for me
but im scared that if i choose the emerald it will be too stiff and not have any vibration or feel at all, can you give me
advise?

Reactions: nas3to
says Spin and more spin.
says Spin and more spin.
Super Moderator
Dec 2010
Read 11 reviews
Please help me decide whether i should choose the infinity vps v or the emerald vps v
im currently using a stiga allround nct with yinhe venus 2 FH and mark v BH
the allround nct is what ive been using since i started playing table tennis and now the vibration feels too much for me
but im scared that if i choose the emerald it will be too stiff and not have any vibration or feel at all, can you give me
advise?

What is your level? How long have you been playing?

Emerald has a pretty hard top ply which makes it much harder to spin the ball unless your technique is pretty high level.

Infinity is a decent blade and will feel more like it is in the same spectrum as your Allround NCT. The top ply of both blades is the same. Infinity is just faster.

You could also think about the Stiga Offensive Classic, Butterfly Primorac Off-, or many other blades that are 1+ steps up in speed. The blades I just mentioned would be faster than the Allround NCT and a tiny bit slower than the Infinity so, more control and more of an ability to spin the ball.

But the Infinity may be fine. It is a good blade that is decently fast but not toooooo fast.

Reactions: hanslenon
This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Feb 2016
What is your level? How long have you been playing?