Votes: 6 20.0%
  • 2+

Votes: 16 53.3%

• Total voters
This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Mar 2018
Hey Guys,
I started playing like 6 weeks ago and want to improve. So since the rubbers im using now are not allowed on official matches I need new Rubbers. I want to develop a offensive kind of playstyle with my forehand my backhand should be more controllable.
I thought of the following ones:
Forehand: Tibhar Evolution MXS or MXP max. Sponge
Backhand: andro Hexer Duro 1,9mm Sponge

What do you think of them? Do you have any suggestions?

Thank you in advance :D

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Dec 2015
Read 1 reviews
I wouldn't go for MXP, it is very fast but that is not the main point, such a rubber has a very high catapult effect so you don't have to hit as hard which I think is bad to develop a solid technique. Hexer Duro is a very nice rubber for that and definitely enough. It would be completely fine to just get this rubber on FH and BH I think.

I can't say much about the beginner friendliness of MXS.

If I may make another suggestion: The Tibhar Aurus Soft is an awesome rubber, very good price, lot of control and good spin.

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Feb 2018
Even if your current rubber is not ITTF approved, it could help to let other people on this forum know what you are using and how you feel about them (too fast, too slow, too spinny, can't generate spin etc.)

About me: Beginner-intermediate, have used 7 premade rackets, all of which have ITTF-approved rubber but one. Currently playing with a custom setup.

I would suggest you stay away from MX-P, MX-S, and Hexer Duro, especially if you are a beginner.

Those rubber are built with a technology called tensor, which makes those rubber really bouncy.