Looking for a pair of new rubbers

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Mar 2018
Hey guys, im playing almost a year now and Im feeling the need to buy a new pair of rubbers soon. Im currently using andro Hexer Duro 1.9mm on my FH and BH.
For the future I would like to play a medium+/hard rubber on my FH. (Or are there any downsides?)
On my backhand I would like to play a softer rubber. I like to attack over the table with my backhand but also want enough speed to close out point with my backhand.
Of course my technique is not the best since Im relatively new to the sport. Would I benefit from a softer rubber or should I stick with medium on my backhand?

On my FH I would like to play the something like the DHS Neo Hurricane 3, Tibhar MX-S or P, Xiom Vega China.
You can also add some recommendations if you like.

On my BH I would ike to play something like the Tibhar Nimbus Soft.
Like I said I like attacking over the table but also want to have enough speed in my strokes if I have to stand a little behind the table. And I have no Idea which rubber would fit those needs.

Hopefully one of you guys can help me. :D

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Apr 2014
Read 3 reviews
For the future I would like to play a medium+/hard rubber on my FH. (Or are there any downsides?)

Yes.

Of course my technique is not the best

Medium rubbers should be ok, but stay away from stuff like DHS Neo Hurricane 3, Tibhar MX-S or P, Xiom Vega China.

Too hard, too unforgiving.

A nice upgrade from the Duro would be HeXer Grip.

On my BH I would ike to play something like the Tibhar Nimbus Soft.

If you´d like to go soft, at least go a little more modern. Nimbus Soft is fun to play with, but doesn´t last very long. Newer generation soft rubbers do a better job in that respect. A great rubber is Tibhar Evolution FX-P, gives good spin, speed and durability.

Xiom Vega China is an old rubber. The newer and much improved version is Xiom Tau.