A rubber slightly faster than sriver and spinnier

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Jun 2018
A rubber slightly slower than sriver but spinnier

Please recommend me some rubbers that are slightly slower than sriver. I went to buy rozena but it was way to fast for me. And now I have a bad habit of kinda poking the ball.

Last edited:
This user has no status.
Cheap Chinese rubber may be your best bet. Something like original hurricane 3, globe 999, Reactor Corbor, or Yinhe/Galaxy Mercury 2 would work. Yinhe is the softest and all of them are $14 USD or less on eacheng.net. Good job of realizing you had equipment that is too fast, that's a big step toward helping your development, good luck!

Reactions: UpSideDownCarl
says The sticky bit is stuck.
Jan 2017
Read 8 reviews
Please recommend me some rubbers that are slightly slower than sriver. I went to buy rozena but it was way to fast for me. And now I have a bad habit of kinda poking the ball.

Mmm. When I started playing Sriver was considered a fast rubber, and the Mark V I played with crazy fast; but these days it's quite slow in comparision to most. Rozena's fast, but not insanely fast; I find it to be quite controllably so, with no impediment to making full strokes, but your mileage obviously varies. Sriver is quite a few steps down, are you really sure you want something slower than Sriver?

That would probably take you into the realm of Chinese tacky rubbers, or a hybrid rubber. DHS Hurricane 3 (Neo, I'd guess) and Hurricane 8 are slower than Sriver (though not by all that much) and way spinnier.

Stiga Genesis and Genesis II are not all that fast and very spinny, and are somewhat Chinese-ish in play.