Improve my FH topspin

This user has no status.
Hi all, i recorded one video of my Fh topspin vs. a back-sidespin with my robot. Could you give me some help? I'm detecting now how to do the weight transfer. I was a little tired in the video (30 mins of robot played before). 1 video is in slow motion. Thank to everybody will give me some hints! And i'm sorry for my bad english... :)

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Oct 2016
Maybe there are several ways to upload a video, but one way is to upload the video to youtube then post a link here.

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Jan 2016
take my comment with a grain of salt, i'm not very good at video analysis, and there is only 1 angle, i might be fooled by it as well

Here is what i have to say

1) the most striking thing, is that more than once, you totally miss the ball, you're just hitting air ! you have a sync / timing problem

2) the overall impression is that you are putting way too much effort, you need to be much more relaxed

3) not sure, but it looks like you might be a bit too close from the table, and hitting the ball too late / too close from your body. It doesn't help that the robot is setup so that the bounce is rather high, so it makes it a bit difficult to do a drive at the top of the bounce, too close from the table. The best hitting zone is in front of you, so it means you should hit those balls before the top of the bounce [and adjust the motion] or go back by 10-20 ?

4) swing is way too vertical, i think it should be more horizontal with a more closed angle. When you do you follow through, we can't even see your bat on screen any more !!!