Salary part time coach

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Oct 2016
Hello!

I have been playing tabletennis for almost 20 years, and have been a part time coach for a little more than 10 years. Today i am a part time coach for kids 2, 3 times a week. 3 groups everytime, with a total of almost 4 hours.

I am interesting in what my salary per hour should be? what other part time coaches have.

At the moment i have 10 USD(around 100 kronor) per hour. I think that all the other coaches in the club that are not as experienced as me have the same. Therefor i think i should have a somewhat higher salary because i have been a coach much longer and proably are more competent. I would like my salary to be 15 or 20 USD per hour.

I do this mostly for fun so the salary is not that important. But many of the groups are not so motivated, do not listen and do not fight very hard so it takes alot of energy from me. The groups are also very large so that make it more difficult and harder. So i think i should be payed somewhat well for it. I also have a adult group, that is much more fun so i could do that almost free.

I hope there are some part time coaches for kids, youth out there that can answer my question. Or other people that know something about this. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Reactions: Takkyu_wa_inochi
This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Oct 2016
I think it depends on the country. My friend coaches adults or children in USA 1 on 1 for $15 hour which is actually low in the USA. He coaches beginners up to low level intermediate.

Yes proably depends on the country. How long have he played and how long have he been a coach?

NDH

says Spin to win!
From experience, coaches make their money from 1-1 sessions.

A good coach in the UK would charge £15-20 per hour.

A great coach would be £20-25 per hour

An excellent coach would be £25-35 per hour.

Those figures are rough, but they should give you an idea.