Should I change my blade or rubbers?

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Feb 2019
[FONT=&quot]Introduction:[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Hey guys, recently I've purchased a new bat since my previous one was about 6 years old. When purchasing a new bat, I had in mind that I wanted it to be slightly more powerful than my previous one.I've been playing with my new bat for about 2 months now, and it is much more powerful than my previous bat. I liked it at first, but I also noticed the amount of focus and effort I had to put to return the balls consistently.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]
[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]Some information about myself:I would label myself as a medium skilled player, at about 1300 rating. I've been playing for 2-3 years, with 2 trainings per week on average. I am 21 years old. My play style is fairly all-round to the offensive side. I can comfortably serve, shove, spin and block. But I intend to become stronger at offense.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]
[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]Current situation:[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]So yesterday, a beginner player at my club purchased a new bat, and I asked if I could try it. His bat was noticeably lighter than my own and I played some rallies. Wow, I was so surprised. Suddenly playing regular forehand in the diagonal seemed like child's play. So much more consistency and control than I have with my own bat! Then we switched to opening and looping. Once again I felt totally in control of the openings and looping style that had been quite difficult before.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]
[/FONT]