Need help choosing my racket

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Mar 2019
Hey guys, I'm from Egypt.
Let me just get straight to the point. I have purchased a Yasaka Mark V Carbon racket from tt11 a fee months ago and I was shocked when I received it. It was soo slow for me with a very low spin and it was no different than a cheap $10 racket for me. So I wanted to seek some suggestions from you guys for some new equipment for me.

I have been playing TT since 2017.

80% of my playstyle is FH topspin and smashes, I only use the bh to block and spin with it.

I need a very fast FH rubber with a good sound or the good click that we all love.

I need an offensive fast blade that is not expensive.

I need a bh rubber to block and spin with it.

I have tried Yasaka Mark V was very slow for me with no sound at all and I have also tried 05-FX and it was good but not my type of rubber because it had a lot of spin which I didn't like, also tried Calibra Sound and I loooved the sound of the rubber was amazing.

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Oct 2016
I think if you have barely played for two years Mark V is good enough. If you play just for fun and Do not care about your developement you can buy a faster racket.

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Mar 2019
I think if you have barely played for two years Mark V is good enough. If you play just for fun and Do not care about your developement you can buy a faster racket.

No, you don't get it. The speed and spin of the racket are so slow and very easy to do all the strokes with the Yasaka Mark V.
I want to move to a new level especially because it's boring to play with it now its really slow compared to other rackets that I play with like 05-FX Butterfly. I play for 2-3 hours everyday and have been playing since 2017

Reactions: Takkyu_wa_inochi
This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Oct 2016
I Do not want to be rude, But i am pretty sure you Do not get it.