• Join our newsletter: 
  • Welcome Guest


    Results 1 to 7 of 7
    1. Top | #1
      MOG is offline
      This user has no status.
       
      TTD Member Country: England

      Equipment:
      Blade OSP Virtuoso +
      Forehand Rubber Butterfly Tenergy 05 FX
      Backhand Rubber TSP Spectol Red

      Join Date
      Nov 2016
      Posts
      75
      Reviews
      Read 0 Reviews
      Liked 18 Times in 14 Posts

      Gutted about a let call!!



      When some idiot knocks a ball in your court and it is a let, when you just played a great shot v someone ranked way way above you!



    2. Top | #2
      MOG is offline
      This user has no status.
       
      TTD Member Country: England

      Equipment:
      Blade OSP Virtuoso +
      Forehand Rubber Butterfly Tenergy 05 FX
      Backhand Rubber TSP Spectol Red

      Join Date
      Nov 2016
      Posts
      75
      Reviews
      Read 0 Reviews
      Liked 18 Times in 14 Posts


      It was no fluke!! Ha ha!

    3. Top | #3
      FruitLoop is offline
      says Looping
       
      Senior TTD Member Country: Europe
      FruitLoop's Avatar
      Equipment:
      Blade Butterfly Tomokazu Harimoto Innerforce ALC
      Forehand Rubber Butterfly Dignics 05
      Backhand Rubber Butterfly Dignics 05

      Join Date
      Sep 2018
      Posts
      699
      Reviews
      Read 0 Reviews
      Liked 447 Times in 282 Posts
      Did a ball enter the court? Other player can usually give you the point if it didn't affect him.

    4. Top | #4
      MOG is offline
      This user has no status.
       
      TTD Member Country: England

      Equipment:
      Blade OSP Virtuoso +
      Forehand Rubber Butterfly Tenergy 05 FX
      Backhand Rubber TSP Spectol Red

      Join Date
      Nov 2016
      Posts
      75
      Reviews
      Read 0 Reviews
      Liked 18 Times in 14 Posts
      Yes that is correct! LOL

    5. Top | #5
      Lula is offline
      This user has no status.
       
      Senior TTD Member Country: Sweden


      Join Date
      Oct 2016
      Posts
      875
      Reviews
      Read 0 Reviews
      Liked 683 Times in 382 Posts
      Did not the ball enter the court after your ball was finished?

      Lazy umpire. entirely up to him to decide what to do, not your opponent.

    6. Top | #6
      P1ngP0ng3r is offline
      says Over 30yr TT experience
       
      Advanced TTD Member Country: Netherlands

      Equipment:
      Blade DHS Hurricane Long 3
      Forehand Rubber Yasaka Rakza X Soft
      Backhand Rubber Xiom Vega Asia DF

      Join Date
      Apr 2012
      Posts
      201
      Reviews
      Read 2 Reviews
      Liked 67 Times in 51 Posts
      Strictly, it's up to the judge. However, the player should grant the point to you as he was not distracted and wouldn't have made the point anyway. (that's what I would have done)

    7. Top | #7
      MOG is offline
      This user has no status.
       
      TTD Member Country: England

      Equipment:
      Blade OSP Virtuoso +
      Forehand Rubber Butterfly Tenergy 05 FX
      Backhand Rubber TSP Spectol Red

      Join Date
      Nov 2016
      Posts
      75
      Reviews
      Read 0 Reviews
      Liked 18 Times in 14 Posts
      He stopped when the ball came in, he was a fantastic modern defender and I think he would have got to the ball. He surprised me many times by getting to balls I thought I had hit as winners.
      He was a great player with a lovely attitude.
      I was joking not complaining really!!

      My comment was more about how annoying lets are in multi table venues!!

      And I was just showing off as I thought my block was awesome!!

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    Log in or Register
    BACK TO TOP