• Join our newsletter: 
  • Welcome Guest


    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Results 21 to 35 of 35
    1. Top | #21
      bricec is offline
      This user has no status.
       
      Established TTD Member Country: France

      Equipment:
      Blade Stiga Nostalgic Offensive
      Forehand Rubber Thibar Hybrid K1 Pro
      Backhand Rubber Thibar Hybrid K1

      Join Date
      Jan 2019
      Posts
      148
      Reviews
      Read 0 Reviews
      Liked 85 Times in 55 Posts
      Quote Originally Posted by ttopy View Post
      Ok, I watched the whole match, and this is what I found: TL,DR version: Blue player (David Serdaroglu) was doing hidden serves so illegal they were being called (including by the ref off screen on the final point). He lost 8 points total in the match. Went ballistic more than once. Red carded after his final tantrum.

      ...

      Cheers and to anyone that read this all, I hope I didn't find it boring :-)
      Thank you for a fun recollection of the events :-)

    2. The Following User Likes bricec's Post:

      ttopy (05-27-2019)

    3. Top | #22
      BRAMLEY is offline
      This user has no status.
       
      TTD Member Country: Great Britain


      Join Date
      May 2019
      Posts
      2
      Reviews
      Read 0 Reviews
      Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      I think the key here is that is always the players responsibility to ensure that the Umpires can be satisfied that the service requirements are met.
      The Umpire and the Assistant Umpire did make decisions during this match, after initial warnings to both players concerning this aspect.
      I believe that the Referee intervened only when behaviour became unacceptable and issued a red card accordingly to the player in blue.
      It is important to remember that neither the Umpire or Assistant Umpire can issue a red card and end a match.

    4. Top | #23
      millle398 is offline
      This user has no status.
       
      TTD Member Country: Sweden

      Equipment:
      Blade Donic Persson Powerplay
      Forehand Rubber Yasaka Rakza 7 Soft
      Backhand Rubber Yasaka Rakza 7 Soft

      Join Date
      Sep 2013
      Posts
      27
      Reviews
      Read 2 Reviews
      Liked 35 Times in 12 Posts
      https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dtpYMVt5X78

      I actually watched the entire game and thought i'd make a compilation of the whole beef in this game, seems to me like David Serdaroglu was aware of that his service was fault (according to the umpires) but still he tried to pull them at critical moments such as 9-8 in the 2nd game

    5. The Following User Likes millle398's Post:

      bricec (05-28-2019)

    6. Top | #24
      Simas is offline
      This user has no status.
       
      Elite TTD Member Country: Europe
      Simas's Avatar
      Equipment:
      Blade Stiga Off Classic Legend
      Forehand Rubber DHS Hurricane 3 Neo
      Backhand Rubber Donic Bluefire JP01 Turbo

      Join Date
      Aug 2017
      Posts
      1,015
      Reviews
      Read 0 Reviews
      Liked 472 Times in 321 Posts
      the guy went berserk

    7. The Following User Likes Simas's Post:

      bricec (05-28-2019)

    8. Top | #25
      pingpongcho is offline
      This user has no status.
       
      TTD Member Country: England


      Join Date
      Feb 2019
      Posts
      10
      Reviews
      Read 0 Reviews
      Liked 4 Times in 2 Posts
      So in the end the player got disqualified? and the other player won?

    9. Top | #26
      Simas is offline
      This user has no status.
       
      Elite TTD Member Country: Europe
      Simas's Avatar
      Equipment:
      Blade Stiga Off Classic Legend
      Forehand Rubber DHS Hurricane 3 Neo
      Backhand Rubber Donic Bluefire JP01 Turbo

      Join Date
      Aug 2017
      Posts
      1,015
      Reviews
      Read 0 Reviews
      Liked 472 Times in 321 Posts
      Quote Originally Posted by pingpongcho View Post
      So in the end the player got disqualified? and the other player won?
      yes, he did. it seems the last serve was recalled from good to illegal and the point was given to the opponent. and then he got a red card for going crazy and the opponent got another point...

    10. Top | #27
      Kaivalya is offline
      This user has no status.
       
      TTD Member Country: India

      Equipment:
      Blade Tibhar Stratus powerwood
      Forehand Rubber Tibhar Evolution Mx-p
      Backhand Rubber Tibhar Genius Sound

      Join Date
      Sep 2020
      Posts
      1
      Reviews
      Read 0 Reviews
      Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Can someone please explain why is the no look serve illegal, given there is no part of the serve-er blocking the view of the ball for the reciever

    11. Top | #28
      Konrad Bak is offline
      This user has no status.
       
      Senior TTD Member Country: Poland


      Join Date
      Oct 2016
      Posts
      884
      Reviews
      Read 0 Reviews
      Liked 183 Times in 156 Posts
      "Unfortunately this ended with a disqualification of David Serdaroglu. After his service was cancelled for the alleged 11:9 in the decisive fifth set due to a service error, he was shown the red card because of referee criticism. "

      of course it makes Austrian Bundesliga bullshit.
      Last edited by Konrad Bak; 09-19-2020 at 08:00 AM.

    12. Top | #29
      JediJesseS is offline
      This user has no status.
       
      TTD Member Country: United States


      Join Date
      Mar 2016
      Posts
      52
      Reviews
      Read 0 Reviews
      Liked 67 Times in 29 Posts
      The problem isn't with the no-look head movement, his arm is not being removed after the toss and is obstructing view of the ball. Technically, the arm should be removed immediately following the toss. But there could be something I'm missing in the German! Maybe the head fake makes it seem like he isn't going to play out the point?

      2.6.4 From the start of service until it is struck, the ball shall be above the level of the playing surface and behind the server's end line, and it shall not be hidden from the receiver by the server or his or her doubles partner or by anything they wear or carry.

      2.6.5 As soon as the ball has been projected, the server’s free arm and hand shall be removed from the space between the ball and the net. The space between the ball and the net is defined by the ball, the net and its indefinite upward extension.
      Last edited by JediJesseS; 09-19-2020 at 04:41 PM.

    13. Top | #30
      MOG is offline
      This user has no status.
       
      Senior TTD Member Country: UK

      Equipment:
      Blade Sanwei Fextra
      Forehand Rubber Tenergy 05fx
      Backhand Rubber Spinlord Keiler

      Join Date
      Nov 2016
      Posts
      534
      Reviews
      Read 0 Reviews
      Liked 183 Times in 132 Posts
      The serve was shielded, I wish more umpires called these serves!

      The game and the world would be a better place!!

    14. Top | #31
      Konrad Bak is offline
      This user has no status.
       
      Senior TTD Member Country: Poland


      Join Date
      Oct 2016
      Posts
      884
      Reviews
      Read 0 Reviews
      Liked 183 Times in 156 Posts
      Quote Originally Posted by MOG View Post
      The serve was shielded, I wish more umpires called these serves!

      The game and the world would be a better place!!
      Everything was great in this last serve...i think his opponent thought that ball will be medium short downspin and it was different.
      I find this Turkish guys serves are not the best.
      The opponent says (slovakian) I dont see nothing but he probably won more than 50% of his no hidden serves. The hidden serves was called so this is funny.
      Turkish guy tossed the ball too much to the body so it was great call by empire and
      Empire after great calls made big mistake...
      Last edited by Konrad Bak; 09-19-2020 at 10:44 PM.

    15. Top | #32
      SofaChamp is offline
      This user has no status.
       
      Established TTD Member Country: Scotland


      Join Date
      Apr 2020
      Posts
      108
      Reviews
      Read 0 Reviews
      Liked 79 Times in 46 Posts
      This all happened quite some time ago now but I feel it important to note that the OTTV (Austrian TT organisation) eventually overruled the decision made on match day, declaring that the third umpire had no right to overrule a service decision. Thus, the final serve did count, Serdaroglu won that point, the set and the match, the tie finished 3-3 rather than 2-4 and SG Stockerau were belatedly awarded the Austrian National league title 2018/19.

      So as incredible as the scenes in the video were, the drama carried on for even longer.

      http://sportreport.biz/2019/08/13/oe...-meister-2019/

    16. Top | #33
      MOG is offline
      This user has no status.
       
      Senior TTD Member Country: UK

      Equipment:
      Blade Sanwei Fextra
      Forehand Rubber Tenergy 05fx
      Backhand Rubber Spinlord Keiler

      Join Date
      Nov 2016
      Posts
      534
      Reviews
      Read 0 Reviews
      Liked 183 Times in 132 Posts
      This is incorrect either umpire can fault a serve.

    17. Top | #34
      SofaChamp is offline
      This user has no status.
       
      Established TTD Member Country: Scotland


      Join Date
      Apr 2020
      Posts
      108
      Reviews
      Read 0 Reviews
      Liked 79 Times in 46 Posts
      Quote Originally Posted by MOG View Post
      This is incorrect either umpire can fault a serve.
      Yes, but in this case a THIRD umpire overruled the two match umpires.

    18. Top | #35
      tt_beginner is offline
      This user has no status.
       
      TTD Member Country: Aaland


      Join Date
      Aug 2020
      Posts
      55
      Reviews
      Read 0 Reviews
      Liked 4 Times in 4 Posts
      that ending was insane lol

    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    Log in or Register
    BACK TO TOP