Generating crazy spin in serves

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
May 2019
I'm an intermediate player and I have been playing for the last five years. My biggest weakness is my serve and serve return. I want to fix the serve part for now, the only serves that I have in my kit is a backhand heavy backspin serve and a backhand sidespin/backspin serve. I can serve forehand pendulum but I find that when it's pushed back I'm finding it hard to loop back. Recently I have been trying to develop reverse pendulum serve.

My question is how to generate crazy amount of sidespin and backspin in the reverse pendulum. Is the entire arm/shoulder/elbow and wrist involved in it or only the wrist snap is required? How do you guys generate spin in your serves?

Sent from my Redmi Note 4 using Tapatalk

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Oct 2016
No rules in how to serve. Just imagination and practice. Spend an 30 minuter to an hour after every practice and you will have good serves :) Good luck!

says 2023 Certified Organ Donor
says 2023 Certified Organ Donor
Sep 2011
Read 27 reviews
tableTennisDailyNewb said:
I'm an intermediate player and I have been playing for the last five years. My biggest weakness is my serve and serve return. I want to fix the serve part for now, the only serves that I have in my kit is a backhand heavy backspin serve and a backhand sidespin/backspin serve. I can serve forehand pendulum but I find that when it's pushed back I'm finding it hard to loop back. Recently I have been trying to develop reverse pendulum serve.

My question is how to generate crazy amount of sidespin and backspin in the reverse pendulum. Is the entire arm/shoulder/elbow and wrist involved in it or only the wrist snap is required? How do you guys generate spin in your serves?

Dude, I am going to speak frankly.