Confusion in deciding which rubber and blade to go with (Intermediate level)

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Jul 2019
Hello Team,
I am Akshay from India. I have been playing TT for about 5 years now, i would like to consider now, myself in the intermediate category. Since the last two years i have worked on playing a more serious game. So for my practice to get know all the different nuances of the game and get acquainted to control, spin and speed, i went ahead with a beginner bat - GKI Offensive XX. It costs about 15$. It was a heavy bat and was thick enough.

After a year and half with that, i have decided now to upgrade to a assembled racket, which would suit my play style. I play good offensive in FH along with topspins loops and flat shots. I have good speed in FH and OK control, i need something with more control in my forehand chop and block. I play good spin and have good control with my back hand, although the speed i send is not much. I aim to be a allround player, with good spin and good control over heavy speed.
Please do recommend me, the blade i can try and the rubbers that i can try.
Some of the recommendations that i have got from players watching my game play is:
blade: Stiga classic all round,
rubbers: Donic sonex/koppa.
I have researched a bit, but the confusion still exists. If you can please suggest rubbers with regards to BH/FH it would be very helpful. Thank you. I have a budget around 100$.

says MIA
says MIA
Nov 2016
The Stiga Classic Allround is a good idea and is definitely still around as it's a best seller around the world. You could also go for a Butterfly Primorac if that's easier to find in your area.

For rubbers, I would go for either Yasaka Rakza 7 Soft, Xiom Vega Europe or Butterfly Rozena. Get them in 1.9 or 2.0mm thickness, same rubber and thickness on both sides.

tabletennis11.com is a great site that sells every brand except Butterfly. It has great discounts and ships worldwide fast.