DHS Goldarc 8 vs Stiga Mantra M

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Feb 2019
Hi all. I would like to try one of these 2 rubbers for my backhand, and was wondering, which rubber would be more controllable and linear? Which is slower but generates more spin?
GoldArc 8 47.5 med vs Stiga Mantra M? On a 5 ply all+ blade, YSE.

says The sticky bit is stuck.
Jan 2017
Read 8 reviews
Take my words with a grain of salt. I have some experience with both, but I know GA8 far better.

I like both a lot and can play just fine with either. Producing spin, for me, felt a bit easier with GA8 than with Mantra M in serving and in pushes. When looping and counterlooping both produce good quality shots, close to each other. Both are very fast, but (again, to me) feel very controllable. As far as linearity goes, I couldn't really say. Both are modern tensor-type rubbers, of course, but both are not extremely bouncy. I could cope with either of them in the touch game, but I think that's very level-relative.

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
May 2015
I use Mantra M red in max on forhand on a Sanwei Fextra blade. And im really impressed about it. I tried ALOT of rubbers maybe about 10 rubbers like Tenergy 05, Razka 7, Andro Rasanter R 47 and so on.
But with Mantra M i really enjoying playing. I can hit all over the table with it, theres no limit with it. The spin is amacing in opening loops with a lower speed but ALOT of spin when i brushes the rubber. In serving its Fantastic.

For my style of playing its the BEST fh rubber ever. Im hoping it will never go out of production

Last edited:
This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Aug 2018
I use Mantra M red in max on forhand on a Sanwei Fextra blade. And im really impressed about it. I tried ALOT of rubbers maybe about 10 rubbers like Tenergy 05, Razka 7, Andro Rasanter R 47 and so on.