Weird spin on Hurricane 3

This user has no status.
Hi all,

I've been playing with a Hurricane 3 orange sponge for about 2 months now and a few people have observed that my forehand loops were not as spinny as they thought it would be, and the ball ended up going into the net instead of popping up... I am totally confused by this because i thought this would be a spinny kind of rubber. When i loop i tend to open the racket angle more than the average player and try to spin the ball more, which makes me think that it should be more spinny. That is the reason why i thought i'd try out this rubber.

Has anyone got told this or can explain what is happening? I have DHS hurricane 3 (orange sponge) on FH and Hurricane neo on BH with Michael Maze blade.

Thanks

Hi all,

I've been playing with a Hurricane 3 orange sponge for about 2 months now and a few people have observed that my forehand loops were not as spinny as they thought it would be, and the ball ended up going into the net instead of popping up... I am totally confused by this because i thought this would be a spinny kind of rubber. When i loop i tend to open the racket angle more than the average player and try to spin the ball more, which makes me think that it should be more spinny. That is the reason why i thought i'd try out this rubber.

Has anyone got told this or can explain what is happening? I have DHS hurricane 3 (orange sponge) on FH and Hurricane neo on BH with Michael Maze blade.

Thanks

It's the weird shooting trajectory of the H3 loop. It's not that your ball doesn't spin much (if anything it spins more) it's that the ball doesn't bounce up as much and stays with a really low trajectory after the bounce.

This causes their balls to go into the net because:
a) the upward component of the ball's movement is just flat out less to begin with
b) they are not used to the different trajectory, and they are not getting as good contact on their loop as they think they are getting.