European / Japanese Rubber for spin-oriented play

This user has no status.
Dear table tennis enthusiasts,

I started playing table tennis again only one and a half years ago, but am making great progress. Mostly, because I had been introduced to the proper techniques in a proper club when I played for 2 years as a child. I am (extremely) forehand dominant, play spin-oriented and am very (too) aggressive. Beside my obvious weaknesses I continuesly work on, I had switched to a chinese forehand rubber (DHS H3, both regular and neo). But I decided to switch off of it again, due to the low margin for error.
My current setup is: MX-P (2.1) - Primorac - FXP (2.1)
I really like the control the softer backhand rubber provides and the pace the MX-P creates without much effort. But I think there are rubbers out there that create more spin than the MX-P and are a little easier to control. I feel like my opening loops don't have the same amount of spin the H3 created.

Is there a Euro/Jap Rubber that: (sorted by importance)

- creates LOTS of spin (I don't mind spin sensitivity too much)
- is slightly less bouncy in the short game than a T05 (I like the MX-P short game a lot) or in other words: really linear
- has a slightly higher arc than the MX-P
- is quite inexpensive (35-45 Euro)
- has a softer/more controllable "little brother"

Setups I thought about: (FH/BH, keeping my blade obviously)

XIOM Omega 7 PRO / XIOM Omega 7 Europe (somethat expensive, but very light)

XIOM Vega X or XIOM Vega Pro / XIOM Vega Euro

Tenergy 05 or Tenergy 05 Hard / Tenergy 05 fx or Rozena (rather heavy (T05hard!) and expensive)

But I am open to any ideas you might have! Somewhere in this forum, there should also be a post in which there is a video of my technique if that helps.
Thanks for your help :)

Last edited:
This user has no status.
FH:
-Nitaku fastarc g1
-Tibhar Genius
-Yasaka Rakza 7
BH:
-Donic Baracuda
-Xiom Vega pro
-Yasaka Rakza 7 soft