Help with a downgrade from Timo Boll ALC to an All wood blade

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Jan 2015
A little background about myself, I've been playing for about 6 years. I transitioned from Yinhe T-11+ to Timo Boll ALC a year ago. My current setup is TB ALC with T05 FH and Mantra M BH.

After a year, sometimee I feel in pressure matches and in very crucial moments in matches, my underspin serves which are ghost serves in normal circumstances drift so long that opponents easily attack and put me on the defensive. Exactly the same goes for pushes and drop shots.

I feel that moving to an all wood blade would help alleviate this issue.

Due to lack of availability of extensive TT equipment where I live (Karachi, Pakistan), there are not too many options. Some of the options are:

Yasaka Ma Lin Extra Offensive
Donic Ovtcharov Feat (other Donic blades)
Stiga infinity/Intensity nct (not preferred due to splintering issues)
Joola blades

My ultimate goal is to slow down the speed of my blade for the time it will take to develop the touch needed and learn to hold the racket a little softly so that these touch shots don't drift long, while the slow blade will give me safety I need in the tournaments that come during this time.

After the time needed, if I feel I have developed the touch, I'll switch back to the TB ALC, hopefully keeping the shots under control during pressure situations.

Please let me know if I should even switch or not OR if the switch will be beneficial?

Thank you.

Sent from my ONEPLUS A5010 using Tapatalk

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Jan 2015
P.S I would like a blade that has the vibration/feedback/feeling in the handle that TB ALC has

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
May 2016
You're better off training short serves specifically, particularly under match situations and whatnot.