Under €40 but is it any good? | Xiom Vega X Review

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Mar 2015
Read 1 reviews
That was a "review" that I would expect from a complete novice in table tennis.
All I got from the review "Good amount of spin,speed and control for its price"....
No mention whatsoever to arc and trajectory, serving, short game and pushes, dwell time, flat hitting and blocking, chopping etc...
You can do much better than that.

Reactions: TTLOVE
says .
says .
Feb 2019
Read 2 reviews
Always like to watch your clips, Dan, but I also need to say, that previous reviews were a lot more interessting and informative. How about comparisons to other rubbers (you tested so much more than T05, although it is good to have that common fix point). How about arc, catapult, openers, block, smash, etc. ?
The same criticism to the Dignics80 review. This is such a good rubber and or deserves more than „5 things you need to know“...

you can do much better! Hope to see more in next reviews. Wouldn‘t be an arc and speed test with a Robot and a glued rubber on a piece of wood be something for you (like pathfinder pro did in the past)? Would add something rational and unique to your reviews, which, I think, pretty much people would appreciate ;)

Reactions: matzreenzi
says The sticky bit is stuck.
says The sticky bit is stuck.
Jan 2017
Read 8 reviews
Is it me or am I seeing language inflation at work here?

As an old geezer, a prototypical match for a control rubber would be something like Tackiness D, Sriver FX, Varispin.

Coming from that, a fast, lively and grippy rubber like Vega Pro is a high end offensive rubber, already putting high demands on technique, footwork. High end, but not top end — the insanely fast, speedy, bouncy niche only controllable by the gifted elite few that also enjoy the benefit of a deep support system and have the opportunity and means to make the dedicated training effort over a long period of time.