Cornileau Gatien Conquest Absolum Off+

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Jul 2018
Depends on your definition of "control". Similar response profile as the Boll but dialed down overall, so yes, it would be more forgiving.

The blade feels sharp and crisp, great feedback on over the table play. But not stiff enough to hold up in hard hitting.

Considering you've been playing professionally for a few years, you might find it a step down from the Boll.

Edit: Conquest and Absolum are different blades, never tried the Conquest.

Last edited:
says The sticky bit is stuck.
says The sticky bit is stuck.
Jan 2017
Read 8 reviews
I'm far from a pro and am a bit surprised to see a pro ask about equipment on a TT forum, where Dunning-Kruger sets the tone. :)

Then again, I'm on that forum too. As for moving from TB ALC to something with a little more feeling/control whilst still retaining high-end power, an inner layer ALC blade like the Andro Treiber CI Off could be just the thing.

Last edited:
This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Jul 2018
I like the Clipper feel better. But most people I've played with get a boll/viscaria and stop there.

Honestly, when I see "professional table tennis for a few years", I expect someone who has pretty specific preferences. What kind of impact feel are you going for?

If you don't know, buy them all. Nothing satisfies curiosity than knowing.

Last edited:
says Spin and more spin.
says Spin and more spin.
Super Moderator
Dec 2010
Read 11 reviews
Once the Egyptian legend El Syeed Lashin was in Dhaka 2017 and inspired by him I tried clipper but that was clipper wrb not CR and that made some improvement indeed. Yes in Bangladesh and nebighering area like Indian players use boll/ Viscaria end mark career. However , I would like to try different.

Definitely worth asking around with coaches and people you train with.