I want to change my blade HL5. Could you help me please?

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Jun 2019
Hello, they would be so kind to help me. Before I used the Donic Ovtcharov Senso Carbon and it was going well for me but I wanted a blade with more emphasis on the FH since I am FH dominant and I changed it for the Hurricane Long 5 but that was the worst decision I could have made, since my game I stagnant, I struggled foolishly for 1 year to try to control the HL5 my Backhand worked fine, but my Forehand was terrible, no matter how much I trained. My stroke is flat, I can close the angle of the shot and hit very hard, but I am not good at the Chinese type stroke from below and topspin, therefore I decided to change to a more rigid racket, the Donic Waldner Legend catches my attention due to its stiffness and because many reviews say that it is very linear, but I am concerned about the Hinoki and that the feeling will be very similar to the Hurricane Long 5. My style of play is similar to that of Wang Chuqin, I try to finish the point fast either from BH or FH. What's your opinion about it? Is the Waldner Legend a good blade for hitting hard and flat?

Thanks a lot!

Last edited:
says + Drinkhall Powerspin Carbon with Aurus Prime and Omega...
says + Drinkhall Powerspin Carbon with Aurus Prime and Omega...
Aug 2017
Read 4 reviews
maybe you need to highlight specific areas where you feel that you struggle eith HL5

Also, there will not be any blade that does "everything" you have to decide and olay accordingly.

Sent from my ONEPLUS A6010 using Tapatalk

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Jun 2019
maybe you need to highlight specific areas where you feel that you struggle eith HL5

Also, there will not be any blade that does "everything" you have to decide and olay accordingly.

Sent from my ONEPLUS A6010 using Tapatalk