Which rubbers for stiga offensive classic?

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Apr 2021
Hi!
I have started playing stiga offensive classic, because I hoped that this at some point could improve my skills. I used to play with butterfly primorac off- with tenergy 05FX and after just 2 weeks of training I noticed a lot of progress. I could more often keep the ball on the table and I had quality in my topspin shots. It's worth to mention that this blade was a bit crack at the handle. It may seems so strange but I think I had a lot of control. I think the parameters have changed to ALL+. It was very flexible and soft. But unfortunately the condition of primorac day after day became bad and had to be repaired
When I started playing it again, the parameters changed a lot, it became very stiff. After this I started playing Petr Korbel also with tenergy 05FX. I didn't feel control I think It was to fast for me and my skills that I was working on deteriorated again.
Now I am playing stiga offenisve classic with tenergy05 with one layer of boost. I think this set of rubbers and blade doesn't forgive mistakes. It's really fast and very hard. I have to make really fast move. In exercises it's possible but when I play matches it's become so tough, I think I'm not at this level and blade need to help me a little bit. Can you help me in choosing rubbers for stiga? Or do you now any blades which are all+/off-or similar to primorac, I mean soft and flexible?
I would like to add that I'm training about 25h a week

says toooooo much choice!!
says toooooo much choice!!
Jul 2020
Read 11 reviews
Hi,

After playing with a damaged blade, especially if the handle was partially cracked across the handle, including the ply part, then any undamaged blade is going to feel stiffer in comparison.
Adding to the hard feel is the T05, which is harder than the T05fx.
The SOC isn’t a really fast blade and has some flex, so it my be better to consider using some softer friendlier rubbers.