Rasanter R45

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Apr 2014
Read 3 reviews
2021 seems to provide a few very interesting new rubbers other than all the hybrids after all.
TIBHAR Evolution MX-D should by all means appear as a fixed star on many forehands when the halls re-open and the leagues are in full swing again.
And andro presents Rasanter R45, a rubber to provide new options for many players on backhand particularly, but not necessarily only there.

I am no professional player, but most my training partners are, means they consider me good enough for sparring and the quality of their game lets me shine a little, too. What you read in the following combines impressions from different skill levels up to Bundesliga in Germany.
At the end of 2 days of intensive testing, I arrived at a surprising conclusion: this new rubber is able to fit the needs of three different types of players.

Players who use soft rubbers (around 42,5 degree sponge hardness), but want more power
Players who use medium rubbers (aorund 45 degrees), but always miss „something“ while it´s hard to pin down what that „something“ is
Players who use medium/hard rubbers (around the 47,5 degree mark) who are looking for more control without sacrifing too much power

R45 vs. soft rubbers

I am no expert for soft rubbers, most of them just feel to mushy overall. I know only one 42,5 degree rubber that I really like, and I prefer a Tibhar Evolution FX-P to all the others I know, just because it feels more compact.
R45 is of course harder, but I am sure most players could handle that as the next step. It offers more power and more spin than its close relative R42, which has an identical top sheet.

R45 vs. other "around 45 degree" rubbers