Rubber upgrade

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Oct 2021

Hello everyone!

I’m looking to swap my current worn out rubbers for new ones. I’ve been playing table tennis for ~9 years, I trained for a short period of time as a kid, then played irregularly/casually and only recently I joined a local club to train couple times a week and compete in the lowest Polish League. I would describe my playing style as two-winged looper, I like to play aggressively and apply immediate pressure to my oponent, which often backfires in unforced errors as I don’t quite have the consistency of high level players yet 😅

Here is my current setup:

Blade - Donic Persson PowerAllround
FH: Tibhar Evolution EL-P max
BH: Xiom Vega Euro max

My thoughts on my current rubbers:
FH - I like the speed and ball trajectory, but spin on serves is very low compared to Xiom and I have to work hard to lift heavy backspin balls (I really have to dig the ball deep into the rubber, sometimes it slips of the topsheet).
BH - slow and spinny but I think I need something faster as on harder rallies/blocks the ball tends to drop short into the net, not having enough velocity.

Some other rubbers I’ve tried from friends:
Tibhar MX-P - too fast, the contact length was definitely too short for me to control it (also it was on faster blade).
Tenergy 05fx - I liked it on backhand, due to the 'lively’ touch and incredible ease to generate spin on topspins (especially against backspins), but the rubber was much more sensitive to incoming spin, less consistent on blocks and maybe I couldn’t control it fully (also on faster blade). On fh it sometimes had an insane arch, many gears (many more than Tibhar), but overall I like the hardness and trajectory of EL-P more on fh.