Back to Forum
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. Shabnam is offline
    This user has no status.
     
    TTD Member 0 3
    S
    Shabnam is offline
    This user has no status.
     
    TTD Member 3 0

    User Info Menu


    Nov 2021
    Tunisia
    3
    0
    0
    Read 0 Reviews
    #1

    Red Card Question

    1. If I am red carded in one event (say doubles) of a tournament, can I still play later in other events (say singles) of the same tournament ?

    2. There had been cases where players won the last event of a championship and displayed red card behavior such as Zhang Jike kicking barriers or some players climbing on the table or cursing the umpire. So what happens now ? I don't get my prize money ? I am banned from next tournament ?
    Last edited by Shabnam; 11-07-2021 at 04:57 AM.

  2. Shabnam is offline
    This user has no status.
     
    TTD Member 0 3
    S
    Shabnam is offline
    This user has no status.
     
    TTD Member 3 0

    User Info Menu


    Nov 2021
    Tunisia
    3
    0
    0
    Read 0 Reviews
    #2

    I checked the ITTF Handbook & it left me only more confused as it only always talks about red card and yellow card being held together.
    Also it is not even clear to me if a player is ever kicked out in tabletennis after a red card as seems to be the case in other sports like soccer


  3. igorponger is offline
    This user has no status.
     
    Senior TTD Member 190 642
    igorponger's Avatar
    igorponger is offline
    This user has no status.
     
    Senior TTD Member 642 190

    User Info Menu


    Jan 2012
    Former Soviet Union
    642
    190
    910
    Read 0 Reviews
    #3
    Gross violence of discipline shall incur red card and dismission from a match, an event or a whole of competition at referee*s discretion. under Rule 3.5.2.8.
    Entire sum of prize money may be forfeited as well.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Create a new Topic:
Title is required.