New rubbers

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
May 2022
Hello , currently I'm playing with a new model innerforce layer zlf blade. I'm using dignics 05, 1.9 on the bh and Tenergy 05fx ,1.9 on the fh, but I think is too fast for me and loosing some control in a game when I go for amateur tornaments and I play against choppers. I play for 4 years.
My weakness: I am not good at receiving serves on the fh side, I am lack flips on the fh side and topspins on the bh. Still developing forehand topspins.
My strenghtness: I have a good quality of drive both sides bh and fh, I prefer a lot of strokes on the fh and bh. Especially prefer game near by the table. I have a good control and blocks on bh. My the best stroke is similar to bh flip near the table.
I am looking at a new rubbers thinking about vega europa , omega 7, vega x is it a good choice for my stuff and for my style of playing?

says Table tennis clown
says Table tennis clown
Apr 2020
new model innerforce layer zlf blade, you might do well with DHS H3 commercial , H3 NEO and Loki RXTON 5.
I am doing alright with those combos.

My coach managed to get his hands on some Tenergy 05 rubbers and gave up on them quite quickly
because they were "too much hard work" 😀

Reactions: OldUser
This user has no status.
This user has no status.
May 2022

Ok thank u , but I am worry about chinese rubbers that it will be hard to control it. What about vega series ?

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Mar 2022
Yeah I think Vega rubbers on the BH side can be a good choice, you should also consider the Stiga DNA Pro S as it is more or less the same hardness, maybe a tad harder but not that much. Those DNA Pro rubbers are really awesome for receive, push, block or flick/top spin strategies.