TTD Member 2 15
    F
    This user has no status.

TTD Member 15 2

User Info Menu

Sep 2022
    Romania
    Read 0 Reviews

Backhand rubber for beginner, nittaku acoustic.

Hello. I'm a beginner. My backhand is bad, I've still got a lot of work to do on it, especially loops.
    I own a nittaku acoustic as my first blade with Rakza 7 2.0mm on FH and Rakza 7 Soft 2.0mm on BH.
    I like the Rakza 7 on FH, feels like a solid rubber, but the rakza 7 soft on BH, while it's okay,to me it feels weird, because of the softness. I don't know how to explain it, but it feels as if the ball sinks into the rubber, then takes a little long to fly off.
    Should I be looking into getting a harder rubber instead? If so, what are some good BH rubbers to pair with the acoustic(at my level)?
    Last edited by folie; 09-24-2022 at 01:27 PM.

This user has no status.

Advanced TTD Member 82 339
    This user has no status.

Advanced TTD Member 339 82
    maybe a Nittaku Factive or a Vega Intro. Gl in your search.
    In the Practice of Tolerance,One´s Enemy is the best Teacher.

This user has no status.

Senior TTD Member 1,039 915
    B
    This user has no status.

Senior TTD Member 915 1,039

User Info Menu

Oct 2015
    Christmas Island
    Read 0 Reviews
    What happens if you flip your bat and play backhands with the R7 regular? You don't have to use two different rubbers, R7 both sides could be fine.

The Following User Likes Brs's Post:

alas26, SamTheMan

This user has no status.

TTD Member 2 15
    F
    This user has no status.

TTD Member 15 2

User Info Menu

Sep 2022
    Romania
    Read 0 Reviews
    Quote Originally Posted by Haraold
    maybe a Nittaku Factive or a Vega Intro. Gl in your search.
    The Factive looks interesting, good reviews as a bh rubber. I see people saying it lacks a bit of power. Would you be able to compare it to rakza 7 soft? (or even the rakza 7, since I can directly compare r7 to r7s)
    Last edited by folie; 09-24-2022 at 02:32 PM.