Blades for restarting/relearning Table Tennis

This user has no status.
Hello TTD-Community,

i have been lurking here for quite some time and often found good advices for every aspect of our sport. Thank you for that!

The reason why i am posting now for the first time is that i recently started having some serious issues with my gameplay after a comeback and i would like to gather some opinions/information regarding equipment/training/mentality since i feel like i am missing some very important details.

First, i would like to give you an overview of my development so far. I started playing when i was 14 years old and learned quickly. When i was 16 years old, my team got promoted to the highest league that was available in the youth section at that time (Niedersachsenliga (Lower-Saxony), some sort of youngster state-league here in germany, dont know how to describe it better). Unfortunately, my team fell apart mid-season and i was forced to play in my clubs men team. Most men there were around 40+ years old and had no real interest in improving anymore. I got bored and stopped for the first time. About four years later, the mens team also fell apart and got re-build with some motivated players and my former coach asked me if i wanted to join. I was hyped again and said yes. The next two season went pretty well for us. We were all rated between 1650-1750 TTR (from what i have seen here on the forum this should be equal to something between 2100-2200 USATT, not sure though). Unfortunately, i got two long-term injuries back to back, which forced me to stop playing for about 2 years in total. My team members were still improving and when i finally was able to play again, i was no longer able to compete with them. I lost all my motivation at that point and stopped again for almost 5 years. I am now 30 years old and started playing again about 6 months ago. Im currently sitting at around 1600 TTR but i am not satisfied at all. My technique is still decent but my touch s