Nittaku FastArc G-1 Max. on both sides

says I'm still learning Table Tennis.
Nov 2022
I'm using Fastarc G-1, 2.0 mm (FH) and Razka 7 Soft (BH) on Sweden Extra.

As my technique gets better, I feel that the BH ball now travels too slowly.

Apart of that, I also need the ball to go slightly faster on my FH but not too fast as my technique is not perfect yet and cardio is not that great.

I would like some opinions on whether I should upgrade both rubbers to Fastarc G-1 Max. thickness.

The idea is to have a faster FH than now and to develop a fast and heavy BH.

I also hope that by constantly switching both rubbers back and forth, they will wear and tear evenly so that I can upgrade both of them if required in the future.

Thank you!

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Aug 2021

Rakza 7 soft is a bit slow, because it is very soft. You can't really hit hard. G1 Max certainly makes sense on both sides.

Evolution MXP is also very popular as a fast and powerful rubber.

Reactions: Kopp
Nov 2022

Rakza 7 soft is a bit slow, because it is very soft. You can't really hit hard. G1 Max certainly makes sense on both sides.

Evolution MXP is also very popular as a fast and powerful rubber.

Thanks, mate. Are you using Evolution MXP? How doest it perform in term of durability?

says Gucci gang, gucci gang, gucci gang, gucci gang, gucci...
Jul 2014
IMO getting thicker sponge doesn't necessarily increase speed, it really just allows you better results when hitting harder. Have you by chance considered trying out a slightly faster blade?

Nov 2022
IMO getting thicker sponge doesn't necessarily increase speed, it really just allows you better results when hitting harder. Have you by chance considered trying out a slightly faster blade?

Good point, thanks.