Joo Se Hyuk Interview - Professional Player (World Rank 5)

says Waldner Masterclass out now! 🏓
says Waldner Masterclass out now! 🏓
Administrator
Oct 2010
TableTennisDaily exclusive interview with Table Tennis professional Joo Se Hyuk!

Thanks for taking part in our TableTennisDaily interview Joo.

Enjoy the questions!

Full Name: Joo Se Hyuk
Date Of Birth: 1980, 01, 20
Height: 180
Club represented: Samsung Life and Ningbo (Chinese Super League 2012 season)
Highest World Ranking: 5

joosupportttds.jpg

Equipment – Peter wants to know what do you use?

Blade: Joo SaeHyuk
FH Rubber: 64 Tenergy 64
BH Rubber: tsp curl p-1

Your career

How long have you been playing table tennis for, when did you start?

I have been playing table tennis for 26 years, I started when I was 9 years old.

Who has been the biggest influence on your career?

My parents.

You’re a very successful international star now, what do you feel was your biggest achievement to date?

When I achieved a silver medal at Olympic games, I was praised by many others.

jooseinterview5.jpg

Joo Se Hyuk (left) receiving his silver medal at the London 2012 Olympics! Photo by: Feng Li/Getty Images Europe

Ok, maybe you don't like looking back to this but what was your biggest low in your career?

I was completely vanquished by Wang Liqin at the World championships in 2008. I was devastated as it was the final game in my group.

YosuaYosan asks, What are your targets for 2013?

I want to show the world a great match at the World Championships in Paris, however I am not to sure whether I can go there.

Svttc ask, What made you want to become a chopper instead of the usual offensive attacker?

My Coach at primary school recommended me that I am good at being an offensive attacker. I mixed this with my chopping.

TTPoster asks, Did you believe you could reach the final of the WTTC 2003? How did this event change your life?