Rubber Problem

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Jan 2012
Hey Guys,

I am having some problems with my FH rubber. After gluing my racket like I normally do, and sticking my rubber to my blade. I had a tournament and as soon as I started playing, I could see and feel that something was wrong with my FH rubber. So I took it off and noticed a big patch of no glue towards the middle of the rubber. Now the issue is that I changed rubber on my FH from tenergy 05 fx to tibhar 1Q and with both rubbers, I had a big patch of no glue towards the middle of the rubber. Therefore I am starting to think that it is an issue with the blade I am using.

The blade I am using is Timo Boll ALC which is brand new(3 months old). The interesting thing is that before this blade, I also had timo boll ALC and had the exact same problem on my FH side. The reason why I changed it was because I believed my blade must have been faulty, but after experiencing the exact same thing with my new blade (timo boll ALC) I am starting to think that it may be a Butterfly manufacturing problem

What I want to now is if any of you had a similar problem to this? Any ideas on what I should do to fix the problem?

says Back on TTD finally 🥳
Do you rub off the old glue off your bat? Every time I glue a new rubber I remove the glue rests by using abrasive paper. Of course just a very fine one. I remove alle the glue rests from the bat and then glue the new rubber. Maybe theres a bigger spot of glue on the middle of your bat, so there the rubber doesn't glue.

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Jan 2012
my blade is not vanished..... i am using butterfly glue free chack......i put one layer of glue on both rubber and blade

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Jan 2012
the rubbers were new so I didnt need to rub off any glue.... i have removed the glue from the blade though before re-applying glue

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Sep 2013
Read 3 reviews