Yasaka Rakza 7

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Mar 2011
i wanna try these rubbers anyone wanna give me a review on them? :D Pros? Cons? alternative to tenergy? :

Rakza_mont.jpg

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Oct 2010
no its not t05 substitute..its better:) medium hard, relatively high throw, fast powerful fh rubber.. the throw angle is too high for my backhand. topsheet is supergrippy and durable.. seems softer than hexer topsheets. sponge is white, porous like tenergy spring sponge and new tensors. its very nice and spinny rubber for serves, receiving serve pushing looping and bloking. its very fast rubber not recommended for absolute beginners. you have to have some basic skills and footwork to play efective strokes with this beast or you'll end blocking and pushing back all the incoming balls like most beginners do

Last edited:
This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Oct 2010
Better and more affordable than Tenergy05. Extremely soft and spinny. It doesn't chip around the edges like Donic rubbers do. :p
The only negative I can think of is that it's quite heavy, very noticeable if you have a lightweight bat.
Rakza7 is even better than Yasaka's Pryde series, but I still use Pryde because Rakza is too hard to adjust to for me.
I recommend this to all the pros, anyone who uses Tenergy and feels like they could handle something even better! :D

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Oct 2010
bouncy is different than speedy. soft rubbers are bouncy on slow gears but have limited speed when you hit them hard.. hard/medium hard rubbers like rakza are slow on slow gears but have almost unlimited speed when you hit with full arm motion. may be your friend just brush the ball not hit it . i have rakza on YEO shakehand blade and it is one of the fastest rubbers i have ever used

Last edited:
This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Oct 2010