How to play DHS Hurricane H3 blue sponge province?

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Apr 2012
Read 2 reviews
Hi,

I would like to seek an advice for members here that tried/played with H3 blue sponge regularly. Anyone's here encounter the same issue
like having a problems to play with rubber? How to unlock the secret or potential of the rubber like the angle of attack,loop(open/close bat) etc?

And, as for service as well, its pretty hard to make a good down spin compare to Tenergy.Don't you agree? I've been using H3 for 4 months but
I still cannot explore the maximun potential out of it. Please help.

Thanks for sharing.

This user has no status.
Short european loops wont work... you have to make longer stroles like the chinese. thats whay only the chinese players use these rubbers.
And about the serves, you have to het the ball extremely thin to generate spin because of the tacky surface the ball wont bounce of the bat so if you dont hit it thin enough you will notice that you will not get any spin. what I did was just tossing the ball higher so it would bounce of my bat more.

But after all, I didnt like these tacky rubbers.

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Apr 2012
Read 2 reviews
Carl, brushing no problem at all. When u loop, yes, super spining compare to Tenergy. The main issue how you exploit the potential of the rubber?
Example, if you play with Tenergy, you can be lazy, i mean, even without a proper strokes, the ball still go over but with H3, you cant.
I've tried with many strokes as well. If you loop with open bat, the trajectory of the ball goes up and when touch the table, then ball seem
to bounce higher plus spin. If you close the bat, the flight path like tenergy and fast, the ball goes down like down spin. It is very hard to predict
and to get an idea which method suit all.Unless, the CNT players willing to share the info.