i play with both hurricane 3 neo and skyline 3 neo, having recently switched to skyline to see how it compared. essentially i think that skyline is a bit more forgiving and slightly faster. both have excellent short games and huge spin, but you need to play your shots positively and with good technique, bad technique is punished. however, with enough good practice and proper technique i reckon you can not go wrong with either as a forehand rubber.

commercial versions are cheap enough for you to have a go with both and find out which you prefer, if any.

caveat : i have no experience with commercial versions of either rubber (only provincial orange sponge hurricane 3 and national blue sponge neo h3/tg3) so ymmcv ;)

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Jun 2014
Hi!
I used both of them. If you have played with forehand drive and topspin, I prefer Neo H3 rather than Skyline3. I experienced when I used NeoH3, I can know that the ball described a lower parabola than Skyline3 with forehand drive. So, you can play much aggresive. It also can play easy when you try flip.

I also know that Skyline3 has more fast than NeoH3. But if you have a good impact with ball and played well with spin and drive, then I recommend you NeoH3.

Last edited:
This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Aug 2012
Read 3 reviews