What bat should I get?

What bat should I get?

• Total voters
This user has no status.
Hi,

I am getting a new bat. I have been researching for ages and I have come up with 4 different bats. Please vote for the one that you think is the best. This will be a massive help to me as I am very good at changing my mind but I know that as soon as I choose, then I will be happy with my decision.

Thanks,
TableTennisNerd

Last edited:
This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Aug 2012
Read 3 reviews
And because of this, I really do not like my bat at the moment.

Hi there,

I am not exactly sure I can help so much, I have some personal experience with all the rubbers except the Airoc (which is relatively new out of the 4 rubbers I think). I like the Tibhar Mx-P, but I tried it on a wooden blade rated maybe off- to off on a Butterfly speed scale. I am not sure how really to compare 4 different blades and 4 different rubber setups, are you sure you can handle such a big change in one go?

What is roughly your level like? I am maybe 2100-2200 USATT level and I am two winged attacker able to play roughly this level with both penhold and shakehand. Not sure if I could handle your relatively fast setups though, particularly the Joola Wing Extreme which from my impression is the fastest. I have played with your current blade Stiga All Around, yeah I find this a bit too slow, sure you don't want to consider another stiga blade somewhere in between your current and proposed setups first or even just try changing rubbers first?

By the way, have you tried other people's setups around you? I find that really helps, it's like a free trial :) If you have a short video of you playing it can also help show your abilities and what you might be after.

Sorry, if it's not much help, good luck no matter what your final choice is.

Reactions: UpSideDownCarl
This user has no status.
Hi,