selection

1. Improving shot selection

Sup, I know this is kind of basic, but basics are foundation of every rally. I am experiencing some issues in matchplay where I pick wrong shot for incoming ball. I either loop the ball as if it was underspin ball when the ball is empty etc. Most notably I have issues trying looping high balls...
  2. Wood selection for handmade blade

Wood selection for handmade blade, I know a man can make me for not enough money a handmade combi blade, I'm push-blocker LP one side & looper-attack inverted hard the other side. What about the wood & thickness selection: Kiri 3/3.2mm (center) Attack side Spruce 0.8mm Limba 0.6mm Defense...
  3. Penhold Rubber Selection Advice

Hi, I am new to the forum. I am a beginner/intermediate level penhold player. My blade is a CS Butterfly Firehand. I currently have H3 on my forehand and Skyline 3 TG on my rpb backhand. My rpb is not great yet, but I am trying to find a good rubber to learn the rpb stroke better. I recently...
  4. USATT TTTeamUSA 2019 national team member selection

Hi, The USATT has selected its national team members for 2019. Absent from the list is the 2018 USATT National Women's Champion Liu Juan. As appears to be the case, the membership selection exists for the purpose of identifying USATT representatives in ITTF international competitions. It may...
  5. Blade and Rubber selection

I am practising to become more competitive gradually. I am not really very good but I know my strokes. I am thinking of getting a custom bat. I have a brief idea of the blades: Donic Appelgren Exclusive AR, Donic Appelgren Allplay, Donic Waldner Exclusive AR+. Not quite sure what rubber for the...
  6. CTTA new policy for player selection 2018

CTTA annouced policy for player selection for tournaments in 2018. http://www.ctta.cn/xhgg/ssxg/2018/0105/164682.html The description is unclear/non-specific and can be interpreted differently. Hopefully CTTA or CNT will make some clarifications...