setup

1. Assistance/advice with equipment upgrade (1st custom racket)

Hello, everyone! I am glad to join this community. I am a fairly new player from Lithuania and I've have started and made incredible amount of progress in 7 months period. My love for table tennis has also reached new heights. In short and straight to the point - I've been using a pre-made...
  2. Beginner Setup Advice

Hello! I've been playing for about 9 months now and want some feedback on my current setup. When I first made it I didn't know much about rubbers and all that, pretty much just got what was available since I really didn't want to buy a premade racket. My current setup is the Yinhe N10s, AK47...
  3. Advice for equipment upgrade

Hi all - I could use some advice on a new setup. I've been playing for about 2-3 years, but over the past 6 months I finally started taking lessons (though only sporadically--1 a week at best). I'm rated roughly 1400 in the USATT system. I am learning to be a more offensive player, though if...
  4. Looking for a custom setup advice

I am a beginner player playing with a Palio Master 3.0 premade racket. It has an all-wood 5-ply blade with cj8000 rubbers on both sides. I can play counter on forehand and backhand decently well and am learning to topspin on both sides. I am pretty fit and like to move quickly and push myself...
  5. Looking for light bat set up (offensive play)

Hi guys, I am looking for a light set up with evenly distributed weight across the bat. This is very important to me as my current bat is a hinoki blade j tech with andro hexer grip/powergrip rubbers. While it is a great bat its very top heavy and seriously affects how i can flick my wrist. It...
  6. Budget Setup for returning newbie : Sanwei CC or Power G-7 or V14pro