technique

1. HELP!

Hi all, I played table tennis on and off in my early teens but never committed to it. I'm 18 and I started playing again early last year and have fallen in love. I currently play with a petr Korbel allwood off; I don't have any particular issues with the blade but as its the first blade I've...
  2. Forehand Loop against UNDERSPIN Technique

Hey all, here's a video about looping underspin. It's only 10 minutes, but I tried to pack as much information as I could in. Please let me know what you think and share the video/subscribe if you like it! https://youtu.be/myijNgE2Pv0
  3. Banana flick technique

Hello I am looking for some advice/resources on the chiquita technique and ball timing/contact on different spin serve receives. I had a look at this video. The ball feeder feeds light backspin. The guy doing the flicks makes a point of waiting until the ball is at the top of the bounce or a...
  4. Technique analysis penhold

Hello guys there is a video of me training forehand/backhand and transition drills on returnboard I am training from one year and I want to know what do I have to improve and your general opinion my strokes and transition few questions to add 1. Do I go forward enough on my forehand stroke 2...
  5. Critique my technique, footwork, serves etc.

I am still a developing player and I would very much appreciate some more experienced players to help me with my technique. I belive my backhand is not very good, it is not consitant and it is worse than my forehand. You will see a lot of bad backhand shots in the first video. Keep in mind I am...
  6. Could my equipment be hampering my consistency?

I have Donic Balsa Carbo Fleece(OFF+) with MX-P on my forehand and Rakza-7 on my backhand. I got the entire set-up second-hand but it was still pretty new. I have been practising with it for almost a year and although it has improved my shots I still am struggling to find good consistency...