Beginner looking to build a solid racket

This user has no status.
I’m not a complete beginner, but also nowhere near intermediate. I’ve been playing on and off at home for about 1.5 years, never trained at a club, but that’s my intention. Would this setup be any good for my level(disregarding the price)? Glayzer 09c on FH and Rozena on BH, both 1.9mm with a Zoran Primorac 5 ply blade. If not, let me know what I should consider instead. Thanks

Last edited:
This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Oct 2022
I’m not a complete beginner, but also nowhere near intermediate. I’ve been playing on and off at home for about 1.5 years, never trained at a club, but that’s my intention. Would this setup be any good for my level(disregarding the price)? Glayzer 09c on FH and Rozena on BH, both 1.9mm with a Zoran Primorac 5 ply blade. If not, let me know what I should consider instead. Thanks
Sound's fine.

Reactions: Sims and pakisica
5-ply wood or maybe 7-ply wood is a good starting point. I'd personally recommend the Ma Lin Extra Offensive -- it's a good blade, definitely the best you'll get in its price range.

Rozena and Glayzer are both very fast rubbers. Glayzer in particular has many mixed reviews, though Rozena seems to be universally liked. You might consider something slower, like a soft Hurricane 3 or Friendship Battle II. Depends whether you like European or Chinese rubbers, though. If you don't know which rubbers you like, then it can't hurt to experiment :)

This user has no status.
5-ply wood or maybe 7-ply wood is a good starting point. I'd personally recommend the Ma Lin Extra Offensive -- it's a good blade, definitely the best you'll get in its price range.