Blade upgrade

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Oct 2021
Hi everyone!

I've recently turned 20 and my father offered to buy me a new blade, as I've been playing with my current one for 5 years now and maybe it's a good time to make a small upgrade in quality.
My current setup:
Blade - Donic Persson Power Allround
FH: Nittaku Fastarc G-1
BH: Raksa 7

I'm not a person who likes to change the equipment very often, especially the blade, that's why I want to make an informed decision. I must say I am quite unfamiliar with the blade market and I am not sure if it is the right moment to switch from a 5ply all wood blade to a 7ply all wood or even a carbon blade.
As for my style I would say I'm an attacking player who likes to work with spin on both sides, rather than speed, that's why I quite like the flexibility and control of my current blade. I am looking for something that will not completely alter my playing style, but will be an improvement for me in terms of quality and maybe I would appreciate tiny bit more speed as well, but nothing more than off- I think.
As for my level I've been playing table tennis recreationally for ~10 years, but only have been training in a club (3 times a week) for the last 1,5 years and currently playing my 2nd season in the lowest polish division (5th league).
As for my budget it is below 150$.

I would highly appreciate your suggestions, personally I was thinking about the Nittaku Acoustic or Timo Boll Spirit.

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Feb 2020
I'm sure you have club mates with various types of blades you can ask to try out to see if they feel right to you. TBS will be a quite a huge difference to your current blade. A fancier 5 ply, perhaps something from OSP or an inner fiber that is claimed to be for those switching from all wood would probably be more suitable.

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Jun 2018
I share absolutely the same opinion as post #2.