Defensive rubbers for beginners

This user has no status.
Hi, I’m quite new to table tennis, and I really like to stay far from the table and slice the ball, like Joy Se Hyuk does, he’s my idol.
Im looking to buy my first custom/professional racket, like rubber and blade separated.
Does anyone have any suggestions on what I can use for inverted forehand, that’s good for offensive attacks and slicing?
And I want a good long pimple rubber that’s beginner friendly (not too hard to use) that’s good for learning defensive strokes.

If anyone has any suggestions please comment and tell me.

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Oct 2019
Read 3 reviews
I've just tried the Pimplepark Epos rubber, and this one has a good grip and a medium sponge with a moderate catapult effect. It's supposed to be developed for the modern defender/allround player. I think that it's very nice and have really good control and at the same time gives you good attacking possibilities.
Now I'm not a long pimples player, but I know a couple of rubbers that are supposed to be quite beginner friendly. Yinhe - Qing, Giant Dragon - Cropcircles and Giant Dragon - Meteorite.

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Mar 2022
Hi, I’m quite new to table tennis, and I really like to stay far from the table and slice the ball, like Joy Se Hyuk does, he’s my idol.
Im looking to buy my first custom/professional racket, like rubber and blade separated.
Does anyone have any suggestions on what I can use for inverted forehand, that’s good for offensive attacks and slicing?
And I want a good long pimple rubber that’s beginner friendly (not too hard to use) that’s good for learning defensive strokes.

If anyone has any suggestions please comment and tell me.