Recent experience with people that pissed me off

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Dec 2010
Guys, wanted your unbiased opinions to make sure I am thinking right.

Here's the background , I play in the afternoon for an hour with my friends in a club after work before heading back home . I go there sometimes in the weekends if somebody is willing to play and I am able to make it, physically and schedule wise. I have been playing here for the last 6 months, not a lot of people but the facilities are good.

Recently , the club changed ownership and a group of people took over. They are pooling money together to keep it afloat and ofcourse have future plans on where to to take it etc.
I have monthly membership there and thats where my involvement ends.

So I walk into the club and I see this guy playing , he has hit with me before and he has seen me play other friends of mine earlier. Their ratings ranging from 1600-2200. You will understand shortly, why I brought up the rating.

He was playing with another young guy , but he came up to me and asked are 1600, I want to play you. I said okay fine. Did not see the other guy complain, so went along with it feeling they might have played already and wanted a change.

Tried to warm up , he kept hitting the ball everywhere trying to win every warmup rally I was trying to initiate. Mind that he is a pen holder at a decent level , so it should not be too hard for him to keep it on the table consistently to help some body warm up. I tried to go along with it for around 3-4 minutes and then decided its a lost cause and asked for him to start playing games.

He had pretty good penhold serves, with good deception on spin, and was mixing side and side top , keeping it in the middle . I was having trouble and lost the first game 11-5 or 6 I don't remember. At this point his friend walks in and immediately he says I don't want to play you anymore.