Can Virtual Reality Improve Real Life Table Tennis?! | 30 Day Challenge

says TTD Team vs Pongfinity OUT NOW on our YT Channel
says TTD Team vs Pongfinity OUT NOW on our YT Channel
Administrator
Oct 2010
Hey guys! Today we settle the debate, does playing Virtual Reality table tennis improve your real life table tennis?

In this video we take an absolute beginner at table tennis, and coached her every day for 30 days in VR. We did this 30 day challenge using the table tennis simulator called ELEVEN Table Tennis on the Quest 2 🏓

says Stronger in 2023 🥳
says Stronger in 2023 🥳
Aug 2014
Hey guys! Today we settle the debate, does playing Virtual Reality table tennis improve your real life table tennis?

In this video we take an absolute beginner at table tennis, and coached her every day for 30 days in VR. We did this 30 day challenge using the table tennis simulator called ELEVEN Table Tennis on the Quest 2 🏓

Hi Dan, nice video!
When my schedule is too tight, I spend time training some drills with Eleven Table Tennis. Nice 🏓 Tool.

Reactions: Dan and NextLevel
This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Apr 2019
Great video.

I wonder how Dan could correct Chloe when he could not see her posture, her arm unless he was using the webcam like when we saw her in living room.

Maybe Dan was not playing himself and let her play against a robot while looking at her through webcam ?
I think the video lacks some explanations about how the training sessions were run.

In the future, the program will surely be able to model the entire player but in the meantime I think that remote coaching is a bit limited or else you have to couple it with a webcam and do replays to guide the student.

Last edited:
This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Feb 2020