Advice for forehand rubber

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
May 2022
Hi guys,

I have tried a few rubbers over the past years (tenergy 05, tibhar elp,...) , but cannot seem to find the right one. At this moment i'm using the tibhar elp, but find the trajectory too low when spinning. This was way better with the tenergy 05, but this rubber was very hard to control in the short game because of the catapult effect. I'm searching for a rubber with good spin, control and good in short game. For me the power isn't the most important, since i rarely do flat hits in game, i always tend to spin. I have heard of some rubbers that could fit this, like the nittaku fastarc G-1, rakza z, rakza z extra hard, tibhar hybrid k3,... But i'm not really sure which one would be the best for me.
Any advice is welcome since i'm not really a rubber goeroe.

This user has no status.
I'm a big proponent of the G-1. I've been using it FH & BH for over 2 years now. It doesn't have the crazy catapult that some others do. I get plenty of control in the short game. I'm also able to produce an ample amount of spin. It's funny because people will want to see what I'm playing with just based on the amount of spin i get. I think I'm the only one using it at my club and most people there have somehow never heard of it. It's Butterfly everywhere at that place.

says Fair Play first
says Fair Play first
Jan 2012
BE AWARE: A child in candy shop shall go mad. It is incurable. ⚠
Stay calm, dont seek left and right, get stuck to a single rubber fit for all playing styles, 729 Super FX 1,9 or suchlike.

Be happy.

Last edited:
  • Haha
Reactions: JeffM
says Buttefly Forever!!!
says Buttefly Forever!!!
Mar 2021
G1 and be happy. It is a middle of the road, all-purpose all can do rubber. From there you can then decide what attribute you prefer and then branch out on your own.

The three main branch are:
1. Trampoline effect / speed monster - look at ESN