Would this setup work?

This user has no status.
I have been playing for 6 years now (3 years straight and then on and off for the rest). In these 6 years I used the same blade and switched rubbers twice (FH: Hurricane 3 -> Andro Rasanter R42 and BH: No idea -> Joola Maxx 500). Now I want to try something new and I wanted to go back to hurricane as I don’t really like the r42 (I used hurricane for 2 years and switched to R42 on advice of my new club). The setup im thinking about right now is:

Blade: DHS Hurricane 301
FH: Hurricane 3 Blue Sponge Provincial
BH: Nittaku Fastarc G1

Would this be a good setup? I prefer to play with my FH and I like to play offensively.

Reactions: SamTheMan
says Serve, top, edge. Repeat.
May 2020
Read 1 reviews
It's not bad, you could try an innerforce alc, they have better feeling, or a viscaria. I don't have an opinion on the 301, I've just heard it's good, and headheavy. Dhs blades are very headheavy, keep that in mind.

The hurricane is just fine, just make sure you buy the neo variant because the old has no feeling. There's no big difference between normal and provincial, it's just that the blue sponge is hard and much less elastic. It's meant for boosting, I don't know how you will like it unboosted. The orange provincial is a higher quality h3 neo, so if you like the normal neo, buy the orange provincial, they are very tough, they last a very long time.

I would avoid the fastarc because for a linear rubber it's pretty fast and more responsive than what most people use on backhand. You could opt for a rakza 7/7 soft or xiom vega europe. They are less responsive and speed is good, spin is very high and control is overall easy. The g1 is a high level rubber, but if you can handle it, it'll be better that those 2.

Reactions: Winggie
This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Dec 2018
Read 1 reviews