Video Footage Safe Thread

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Oct 2019
Read 3 reviews
Hello dear forum members! Recently I kinda remade my bh and went to the tournament. Here is a video of me playing(I'm in the black shoes).
Some aspects I noticed:
1)I almost don't move to the ball and I almost always do BH opening to the FH(I win the point but it's kinda not on my own) . I don't get into position and often miss the ball.
2) WHAT TO DO AFTER MY SERVE? I think I should stop rushing and think where does my opponent receive my serves.
3) I'm able to do only the first BH loop but can't continue. How to fix it? Relax the arm more?
4) I can make much spin on the FH loop but I want more power. What should I do to make my FH more powerful? You see I have the movement from the body but my loop is just slow.
5) My weight is on heels mostly. How to fix it?
1. I'm not a backhand expert, but you have to work harder with your legs and your arm to get that backhand to work all the time. I think you have a nice touch and brushing the ball really good.

2. You have to build up a plan for what you want to receive from your opponent and perhaps a backhand, short, slightly under/side spin in your opponents forehand (right handed) will give you a good opportunity to loop the returning ball. For example... :)

3. Often the first backhand loop comes on a back spin ball. The return will be top spin and you have to close your bat angle a bit more and hit the ball at a higher place. That's how it is for me anyway.