Opinion of Palio Rubbers and Blades?

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Oct 2015
Hello everyone! This is my first post. I just started playing Table Tennis this year. My first bat was a Palio Master which uses CJ-8000 on both sides.

I had it for about 8 months and I started reading on the Palio Thor's so I bought a new blade. It was premade by a Chinese company. It uses a Palio TCT blade. My backhand side is a CJ-800 (I decided to keep something I was already familiar with) and the forehand side is a Palio Thor's.

It's been working on great so far, I was just wanting to experiment as far as rubbers go since I had already been playing for a while and since my technique has been coming in. Just from what I have read and what I can feel from my bat it's fine for the level I am at.My main question is what do people think about Palio in general, and then also are there any pros out there at all that would use Palio? I know every one is sponsored by Butterfly or Stiga, but is there anyone out there that that wields Palio as their main weapon of choice? Also if this is not the best bat for me, then what else would you recommend?

Thanks guys, hope to post some more around here!

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Aug 2012
Read 3 reviews
Hello everyone! This is my first post. I just started playing Table Tennis this year. My first bat was a Palio Master which uses CJ-8000 on both sides.

I had it for about 8 months and I started reading on the Palio Thor's so I bought a new blade. It was premade by a Chinese company. It uses a Palio TCT blade. My backhand side is a CJ-800 (I decided to keep something I was already familiar with) and the forehand side is a Palio Thor's.