Looking for recommendations

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Apr 2023
Hello, I am looking for some advice on getting a custom racket. I am a fairly offensive player who likes to play with spin and power, but don't know if my foot work is consistent enough to say that I have excellent control. I have been playing for about 7 or 8 years. My skill level is difficult to determine since I've never played in a gym, but of other people in similar situations I am the best player of the people I've played with over the years (would most likely lose most matches at a table tennis gym lol). But I've never had a custom bat before so I was hoping for some suggestions. I saw a coach online recommend the Rakza 7 for a first custom bat, so if that's still a good choice for rubbers (up for recommendations) I am looking for some advice on a good blade. Hoping to stay under 100 dollars for the blade, but definitely no more than 150.

--- Edit ---
I am currently using the Stiga pro carbon performance.

Thanks!

Last edited:
This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Apr 2023
You can definitely stay below 100$ with a decent starter racket. A good base is the Yasaka Sweden extra blade that is about 30$.
Given the budget you have to be a little picky about the rubbers, but it is definitely doable.
What kind of shop would you prefer to order at and where are you located?
I am HOPING for Amazon just because I trust them. If it can be prime, even better. Currently, as of like 2 hours ago lol, I was looking at the Timo Spirit Blade. Do you know how that compares to the Yasaka Sweden Extra blade?

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Jun 2022
I would not go with Amazon because they mostly offer premanufactured blades for the very beginner.

You should go with a trustworthy online table tennis shop who will assemble the blade explicitly for you. That is why I asked where you are coming from.