A little opinion please! About my first custom bat

This user has no status.
Hi players!

I'm new here and new at table tennis. First of all, excuse my bad english!

I started playing in a recreational club about a year ago and i bought my first custom bat. I did it the wrong way. First i bought, now i ask opinions!! lol. I was playing with a Tibhar Volcano X and in the last few weeks i felt i could use something faster. All the guys in the club (they only compete in recreational tournaments) play with pips out or with very fast bats (carbon blades and tenergy rubbers or razka 9, etc.). I wanted a better bat but i still can't control those rubbers/blades, so with some advice of my companions and with internet reviews i bought:

Blade- Yasaka Silver Line All wood

FH- Butterfly Sriver L 1,7mm
BH- Yasaka Original XHG 1,8mm

Please take in consideration that i didn't want to spend much im my first custom bat

Please give me your opinions.

thanks

If you aim for cheap but decent, this is a waste of money I think. Always go for something made in china. It's decent and very cheap. You can get better quality than your current bat with much less money. Probably just around 35 USD and u can get something that probably better than your current setup

edit: for your current equipment, I dont know because I've never played with it, but I think you should always go for max sponge thickness, unless you want to play defensive style.

Last edited:
Reactions: BeGo
Thank you Hamasaki.

I didn't bought max sponge thickness because they told me it could be too fast for me to handle. They told me to buy max sponge in the next rubbers.

but you've been playing for a year, I think you can handle the speed.

This user has no status.
but you've been playing for a year, I think you can handle the speed.

I know i can't handle the tenergy 05 speed. I try it in the club and when i put in the topspin, i feel like the ball as left the bat before i finish the spin.