How many time can you boost Chinese rubber before they wear out?

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Jan 2023
Hi guys, so I'm relatively new to using booster for Chinese rubbers. I use Haifu Seamoon (commercial ver.) to boost my Sanwei Target Pro Blue and Pro 3 but I'm not sure how many time can I reboost before the sponge become mushy and unplayable. The boosting effect of Seamoon last about 2 weeks and since I regularly train and play matches 2 hours/day, I'm expecting 3 months of usage and 4-5 time boosting. Do you think this is reasonable?
I'm hoping to hear about your experience with rubbers boosting? Thank you in advance

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Jan 2023
I've just boosted my Target Pro Blue for the 3rd time, this time I apply a thin coat for safety measure
They say that after 3rd time boosting, the sponge gets less elastic, mushy and permenantly softer
so far it feels a tad bit softer than before boosting, from 40 down to 39-39.5 or sth
I've only seen boosting for a second time, so the first would be a full boost, and then the second would be after a few months to expand the life of the rubber a bit more
thanks, maybe I will try this route, can't waste too much money on booster lol

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Oct 2022
They say that after 3rd time boosting, the sponge gets less elastic, mushy and permenantly softer. But I haven't boosted any rubber more than 2 times.
I think it's probably exaggerated. But especially if you're already using had rubbers, I don't think you really need to worry about it.

This user has no status.
They say that after 3rd time boosting, the sponge gets less elastic, mushy and permenantly softer. But I haven't boosted any rubber more than 2 times.
I dont know how this plays out with haifu but with ftl i wont get a decent result after the second boost.