Is it possible to find a better blade than the Septear ?

This user has no status.
Hello guys,

I am looking for a new blade, and I wonder if is it possible to find an even better lade than the Septear for control and touch ? I really love this blade, but I am looking for something a bit more control oriented and with awesome touch (the Septear touch is already excellent), as I am a "strong" beginner (meaning beginner with a fast progression. I am new at table tennis but I played for 15 years tennis at high level, so it help me to have some basics and improve faster).
For me touch / felling is very very important, I can't play with the better blade of the world for my game if it has no feeling. I also have Septear feel inner (efficient blade but less feeling, guess it is because of carbon) anf Septear lead (really really cool but the handle is too thin).
The regular Septear is the one I play the best, but it is a bit to hard for me, I miss something for spinning (but for block it is the king). If I can find a Septear like, but a very little less speed / more control, with a bit more flex and with awesome feeling, it would be my dream.
Thank you.

says Gucci gang, gucci gang, gucci gang, gucci gang, gucci...
says Gucci gang, gucci gang, gucci gang, gucci gang, gucci...
Jul 2014
Septear is pretty thick at 6.7mm, it's not difficult to find blades underneath that thickness, but seven ply cypress blades do tend to be both uncommon and more expensive. Perhaps it might be the most ideal to contact a custom blade maker such as SDC to commission a blade with similar composition but with thinner inner plies to achieve an overall thickness between 6.0-6.4mm, which should give a similar feeling but will achieve more flex.

Reactions: Kuba Hajto
This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Dec 2022
Probably the Gewo Sensus Powerfeeling (German craft) could be an option:

This user has no status.